Food Allergy Experience

Simple Summer Treat

Summer is almost here! Today we saw the sun ever so briefly amidst the rain. It began me thinking about some of my summertime favorites. One of those being popsicles. I love the creamy ones. Of course, most of those are off-limits since they contain milk.

While searching on Pinterest, I found a recipe for a creamy’ish popsicle that was described as “your new crack”. Well, since I’m all for a “healthy crack”, I thought I’d better give this one a try and I was not disappointed. This popsicle will be found in my freezer all summer! And of course, the kids liked it and its super healthy.

I have I mentioned its crazy easy to make? Here’s what you blend together to make this summer time treat: 1 can pineapple with juice, 1 banana, 1 can coconut milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla. Pour into popsicle containers and freeze.

Sorry, I forgot to take a picture.

I’m thinking about trying a Strawberry version of this and will post that recipe after I work it out. Any other fruits I should try?

8 Comments

  1. pamasaurus

    That sounds pretty amazing! Strawberry would be yum. Mango would be delicious, too! I’m going to have to make these!

    • I was thinking mango too! But, yeah.

      • pamasaurus

        It’s hard to adjust to a new one, isn’t it?

      • It is. Even though I’m very positive over our recent results, I wish were constantly having something new to deal with. Luckily Mango isn’t a popular food.

  2. The Aller-Dad

    Mango sounds delish but… *sigh* Unfortunately the little man is allergic to mangos as well. We won’t be having mangos in the house for a while 😦

    • pamasaurus

      Oh! I knew that, sorry 😦

      I think any type of berry would be delicious.

      • The Aller-Dad

        No need to apologize 🙂 We all love mango but this new discovery just limits that option. I’m thinkin kiwi… but I don’t think little miss behave has even had a taste of that. No telling what might happen.

      • Kiwi’s a great idea too.

Leave a Reply

