Food Allergy Experience

Chicken Veggie Soup- Allergy-Free

I needed to feed the kids a quick, easy meal before going trick-or-treating earlier this week. It also had to be something, they would actually eat. I’d planned on making Chicken Tortilla Soup, but realized I was missing some of the ingredients. Of course, I didn’t realize it until the morning I was trying to put everything into my crock pot. So, I improvised and made a simple but very tasty alternative.

Chicken Veggie Soup

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup Frozen Corn

1 cup Frozen Beans

3 Stalks Celery- Chopped

1 Onion- Chopped

3 cloves Garlic- pressed or chopped

32 oz Chicken Broth (we use Swansons)

4 chicken breasts, cooked and chopped

Directions:

Pour it all into a crock pot. Cook on high for 4-6 hours or low for 6-8 hours. I personally cook mine on high for an hour or so then turn it down to low. By doing this, it was ready for lunch.

Alternative ingredients: you can substitute one of the veggies with another veggie if there’s one you prefer. You could change it up to make beef veggie soup by using beef chunks and beef broth instead.

I hope you enjoy the warmth of a cup of soup on these chilly fall days! Sorry the picture is just of Celery, but we ate all the soup before I got a chance to take a picture.

3 Comments

  1. Celiac and Allergy Adventures

    This sounds good and easy, thanks!

    • Your welcome!

Trackbacks

  1. White Chili- Vegan, Allergy-free | Food Allergy Experience

Leave a Reply

