Food Allergy Experience

An Allergic Child’s week of Suppers: Yes He Can Eat it (2)

In order to ensure we are not eating BBQ chicken and spaghetti five times a week, I plan out my meals. This also helps me to know exactly what to get at the store thus helping with our budget. This simple act has made a huge difference in our household organization and saved me time in the evening.

This week doesn’t have anything super exciting on it but I thought I would share it with you. Everything is, of course, allergy-free for the Little Guy.

Here is my list of suppers for one week:

Monday:  Pineapple Chicken over Quinoa

Tuesday: Tacos

Wednesday: Meatloaf, potatoes, Green Beans

Thursday: Fish, Rice, Apple slices

Friday: Home-made Chicken Nuggets, French Fries, Mixed Veggies

Saturday:  spaghetti with garlic toast

Sunday: Beef & Vegetable Soup

Feel free to check-out the first week of suppers post here.

Here are a couple of highlights for next week: BBQ chicken drumsticks, Beef  stir-fry and a rotisserie whole chicken. I’m currently looking for a  recipe for duck. If you have one, please share!

6 Comments

  1. pamasaurus

    Joining in on the menu plan monday? I’ll start linking you if you would like 😉

    • That’s great! Thanks!

  2. Since I am new here, have you listed what foods you need to avoid for the “little guy”? Just curious about your recipes and what you have to avoid.

  3. Yum! I think you were the one who turned me on to Tyson’s breaded chicken as a quick allergy-free dinner. I’ve been doing that with ketchup for the kids, and my wife and I have some Charlie-safe sweet & sour sauce.

    • What brand of sweet and sour sauce do you use? If it were Little Guy safe, I would love to try it!

Trackbacks

  1. Menu Plan Monday #20 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

