Food Allergy Experience

An Allergic Child’s Week of Suppers (6)

I’m a bit behind this week with grocery shopping. I suspect I’ll be adjusting my menu if I don’t get to the store tomorrow. I’m trying out a few new recipes this week with a few staples. I’m pretty excited about trying Jambalaya and Spanish Rice. Neither recipe looks very difficult but I’ve never made either (allergy-filled or allergy-free). So this should be a fun week!

On a side note I hope to write a blog with the recipe I used for Pasta with Ratatouille-style Vegetables. I’ve intended on posting it sooner but we’ve had a run of a few viruses in our house. And on another fun note, several blogs back I’d expressed disappointment in not being able to make poptarts. Recently while looking through other recipes I found an allergy-free version of a Jam Pocket. So, pretty excited to try it out. I’m hoping if all goes well, I’ll try them out this week and then make them for Christmas morning.

DSCF2304.

Menu:

Monday: Lemon Pepper Chicken, Rice, Veggies

Tuesday: Tacos

Wednesday: Chicken Quinoa Casserole

Thursday: Fish, Veggies, Potatoes

Friday: Meatballs, Brown Sugar Glazed carrots, Spanish Rice

Saturday: Lunch: Pancakes, Bacon   Supper: Jambalaya

Saturday: Lunch: Leftovers   Supper: Whole Chicken, Potatoes, Salad

Do you have anything new you’re trying this week or any staples that you make regularly?

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Menu Plan Monday #26 | Pa-BLAM!

    Leave a Reply

