Food Allergy Experience

Harvest Soup- Allergy-free, Vegan

Here’s the recipe finally! I’m feeling better and am up and running. My husband unfortunately has the crud so he’s down for the count and I’m on lone mama duty! Well, he actually has helped quite a bit considering he’s sick. He’s quite the trooper! The only who “needs” to catch it before we’ve all had this virus is my daughter and she was complaining of not feeling well. So, maybe, if I’m not pressing my luck, we may all be healthy for Christmas next week!

The Harvest soup was great! I ate it for supper and then for two following lunches. It’s a nice, light soup. I do plan to make some adjustments the next time I make it. There didn’t seem to be enough beans and I plan to add a few extra next time and it could’ve used a bit more noodles. I did add a 1/4 cup more of dry noodles but I think next time I’ll increase it by 1/2 a cup. I’ve adapted the recipe from here.

Harvest Soup

Ingredients:

4 cups Chicken broth

1 cup Pasta Sauce

1 cup water

1 med Onion

4 Zucchini, cut in rounds

2 Yellow Summer Squash, cut in rounds

2 cups Cherry Tomatoes, halved or quartered depending on size

1 TBSP Italian Seasoning

2/3 cup White Beans

3/4 c Quinoa Pasta, raw

Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

Put veggies in the crock pot with beans. Add water, pasta sauce, and broth. Stir in the Italian Seasoning. Cook for 8-10 hours on low or 6-8 on high. I do a combination of high (until up to warm/hot) and low and cooked mine for about 8 hours. In the last 20 minutes add the pasta. I do recommend having a larger crockpot, we have a 4 qt and it was super full.

Let me know if you try this soup and what you think. Do you have a favorite fall/winter soup?

3 Comments

  1. pamasaurus

    This sounds delicious!

    • Thanks! It was really good 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. White Chili- Vegan, Allergy-free | Food Allergy Experience

Leave a Reply

