Food Allergy Experience

On the Road Again

I think one way I can sum up the last few months is On the Road Again. I feel like we’ve spent so much time traveling. Traveling causes the average food allergy person some anxiety/stress. I think I’m now starting to get the hang of it….starting anyways. And even though a little self-pity started to sneak in when I began wishing for the days we’d just pack up and grab fast food as we traveled, I reminded myself that was not a healthy way of traveling for anyone, food allergies or not.

On the menu while traveling this weekend:

Tonight’s Supper: Shepherd’s Pie (I need to find another easy to make travel food besides this and tater tot casserole)

Tomorrow:  Breakfast: Cereal      Lunch: Lunchmeat, Lays BBQ Chips, Cuties     Supper:  Shepherd’s Pie      Snacks: Pretzels, Rice Crispie Treats

Sunday:     Breakfast: Cereal, Muffin, Fruit       Lunch: Grab something from the local store to cook, most likely stir-fry            Supper:  spaghetti

Anyone else travel much with food allergies? Do you have travel food that works well? Or do you have travel food in general that you like (I may be able to alter it to make it allergy-free) I’d love some new ideas if you’d like to share 🙂

3 Comments

  1. I have the food allergies but don’t travel much because of all my other sensitivities. I can’t even imagine the headache and planning. Just a day trip where we go somewhere and come back the same day is often a challenge.

    • It is challenging and I usually stick to what I know is safe and easy. Luckily when we go to visit my husband’s family we have access to a stove so I usually get to cook one meal for us.

Trackbacks

  1. Menu Plan Monday #28 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

