Food Allergy Experience

An Allergic’s Child’s Week of Supper (9)

Happy Super Bowl Monday! Congrats to those whose team won; sorry for those whose team did not win! Personally I wasn’t cheering for either team. It’s been a long time since I’ve found myself Cheering for any professional teams. Mostly because I feel like it no longer promotes good character or positive role models. I know there are exceptions, but as a general rule professional sports figures don’t seem to care anymore. But anyways, that’s for another post!

Sorry I didn’t post a menu last week, I’d been hoping to post my Superbowl Party menu. But, as you can see, I didn’t get around to it. Maybe I’ll squeeze it in later this week. Anyways, here’s my menu for this week! Hopefully you can find something inspiring!

DSCF2304

Monday: Honey Glazed Porkchops with peaches, Rice

Tuesday: Stuffed Peppers, Crock Pot Berry Cobbler

Wednesday: Tacos- soft shell

Thursday: Fish, Veggies, Rice

Friday: Tator Tot Casserole

Saturday: Left over Tator Tot Casserole

Sunday:  Spaghetti with salad

We are traveling this weekend so lunch on Saturday will be what I refer to as travel food- lunchmeat, chips, bananas, etc. Sunday lunch will most likely be some sort-of stir-fry. I’ll go shopping while out of town.

Want some more inspiration? Try out Pa-Blam, Love Harmony Peace  and the Vampire Diet although not allergy-free they have some pretty good menus that you may be able to adapt for your needs.

So, what’s on your menu this week?

8 Comments

  1. Thanks for the mention! 🙂

    • No problem 🙂 Thanks back at ya!

  2. pamasaurus

    Your menu sounds amazing!! You’d never guess that you were limited to certain foods!

    • Thanks Pam! That’s my goal to keep him safe but still eat well 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Menu Plan Monday #3 « Love, Harmony, Peace
  2. Menu Plan Monday #32 | Pa-BLAM!
  3. Menu Plan Monday #4 « Love, Harmony, Peace
  4. Menu Plan Monday #5 « Love, Harmony, Peace

Leave a Reply

