Food Allergy Experience

Food Allergic Child’s Week of Supper (15)

Wow, I’ve done 15 weeks of menu planning! I did my first one because a lot of people ask me what we eat since my son has severe food allergies. It’s hard for people to wrap their minds around not eating out or just eating whatever one wants. And its even more difficult for people to understand when I say, we eat the same things as everyone else, I just adjust it a bit. Thus, the weekly menu plan post was created to show people, we really do eat just like other families.

This week’s menu includes Easter. I’m planning a new recipe for Easter, so I’m pretty excited about it. If you happen to notice that on this week I have a duplicate meal plan from last week, it’s because last week I had a brain fart. I looked at the wrong menu and made the wrong meal. I’ll post about that later…..

So without further ado, I present to you….Our menu for this week!

DSCF2304

Monday: Lemon Pepper Chicken, rice, bananas

Tuesday: Manwich, French Fries

Wednesday: Honey Garlic Chicken, Rice

Thursday: Fish, Rice

Friday: Chicken Fried Rice

Saturday:    Lunch: Chicken Salad, Chips             Supper: Meatloaf, Potatoes, Peas

Sunday:        Lunch: Turkey, Dijon Scalloped Potatoes, Baked Corn, Bunny Cake         Supper: Leftovers

Want some more inspiration? Try out Pa-BlamLove Harmony Peace,  and the Vampire Diet although not allergy-free they have some pretty good menus that you may be able to adapt for your needs.

Whats on your menu this week?

4 Comments

  1. I sometimes plan what I’m baking, everyday has to be something made from scratch or something I’ve made and frozen.
    Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone on O2

    • I should plan my baking out, right now I pretty much bake when I “feel” like it.

      • Doing all my baking has reduced my shopping bills considerably, I make time in a morning (I work dinner times) or weekends.

      • I think planning my baking would impact my budget since just doing the menu plans has helped me tremendously with my grocery budget. It’s a great idea!

Leave a Reply

