Food Allergy Experience

And it was that easy….

Yes, I do mean it was easy. I had no idea that chocolate ganache was this easy! Oh, and its amazing! I made this free of the top 8, so its vegan! Anyways, I plan to use it to make truffles some day. I personally think the coconut flavor from coconut milk with the Enjoy Life chips blended quite nicely. If you aren’t worried about food allergies or dairy, you could make it with regular chocolate and milk. I would imagine it would work just fine with Soy milk as well.

This time I made the chocolate ganache and drizzled it over this cake. It was amazing and one would never guess that this was a vegan cake and ganache.

20130323_180136

Is your mouth watering yet? Well, it should be because I swear this is my best cake and topping!

Chocolate Ganache– Vegan, SF, WF

Ingredients:

1 Cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk

2 1/2 Cup Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips

Directions: 

Pour ingredients into a double boiler. Over medium heat stir frequently mixing the melted chocolate and coconut milk together. Keep on heat until it has a glossy appearance then remove from heat. Either use immediately or let cool slightly.

That’s it! Super easy! I hope you find it enjoyable as I did!

Happy Cooking!

4 Comments

  1. Have you tried making it with vegan carob chips?

    • I’m not sure I’ve seen those. I’ll have to look into them!

      • That’s what I was just thinking! I’m avoiding chocolate because of the nickel content. I wonder how well carob melts….. I’ve never actually tried it.

  2. I want to drink this… I try to avoid sugar but aaallghh (Homer Simpson drool)…

    You know, it’s funny how when you make something vegan and serve it to people without telling them, they can’t really tell. But if you tell them, they think it’s going to taste awful.

Leave a Reply

