Food Allergy Experience

Garlic Chicken with Herbs

I’ve been so busy with work and trying to get everything ready for vacation. Throw in a few houseguests and we’ve had a busy week! So, when I stumbled upon a recipe on Facebook claiming to be simple, I knew it was for me! The best part of about this recipe, you probably have all the ingredients right now in your house. The second best part, you can personalize it to fit your needs. Add those two with its easy to double and this is one winner of a recipe!

Here is the recipe for Garlic Chicken (with Herbs)

Ingredients:

Boneless, skinless chicken breast

1 Tbsp brown sugar for each chicken breast

1 Tbsp Garlic for each chicken breast

1 Tbsp Olive Oil for up to 4 chicken breast, 2 for greater than 4

Herbs of your choice optional (I used Cilantro and Rosemary)

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 450. Saute garlic in oil. Once slightly browned and softened remove from heat. Stir in brown sugar and any herbs you’ve decided to add. Place chicken on a cookie sheet or baking pan and cover with sauce. Bake for 20-30 minutes depending on the size of your chicken breast.

I served mine with a rice and veggie mix that I made using the same skillet I used to make the sauce. I added pre-cooked rice, frozen veggies, 2 tbsp DF/SF butter, some cilantro and rosemary, and sesame oil. Cooked until warm and rice was browning.

Here are is the finished product.20130416_181417res:

7 Comments

  1. I’ve made this one before – love it!

    • It was such a great recipe to stumble on! And my kids ate a lot of it.

  2. This looks good. Rosemary and Cilantro.

    • I’d not tried them before but the two worked well together.

  3. Always looking for new chicken recipes. This looks good!

Trackbacks

  1. An Allergic Child’s Week of Supper (17) | Food Allergy Experience

Leave a Reply

