Food Allergy Experience

An Allergic Child’s Week of Supper (17)

So, I told myself I was going to post a menu plan for this week. I know, I’m a couple of days late! We’ve had quite the busy last few weeks in this house. We came home from vacation and immediately got thrown into pre-recital dance practices. Any other dance mom’s out there? This week is the week before recital which means two extra practices and two performances. This means Weds through Sun we will eat and breathe leotards and tights. Thank God I have a wonderful husband who can help with the shuffling of kids and people, as well as, help us ensure safe and healthy meals!

DSCF2304

Here is our menu for this crazy week:

Monday: Pancakes and Sausage (my daughter helped with the menu plan)

Tuesday: Tacos

Wednesday: Applesauce Porkchops over Rice

Thursday: Fish, Potatoes, Corn

Friday: Garlic Chicken, Potatoes, Peas

Saturday:    Lunch: Little Smokeys, Mixed Veggies, French Fries      Supper:  Hamburgers, Fruit, Corn

Sunday:       Lunch:  Leftovers          Supper: BBQ Chicken, Potato Wedges, Peas

The meals this week will be pretty flexible. I’m sure at some point We’ll have to deviate from the plan some to accommodate the schedule.

Want some more inspiration? Try out Pa-BlamLove Harmony Peace,  and the Vampire Diet although not allergy-free they have some pretty good menus that you may be able to adapt for your needs.

What’s on your menu this week?

1 Comment

  1. You’ve inspired me! I’ve been thinking about posting our menu for the week on my blog to help hold me accountable for cooking… I think I’ll start. 🙂 Thanks for the nudge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

