Food Allergy Experience

An Allergic Child’s Week of Suppers (21)

Last week was the first week of school. I had so much preparing to do that I didn’t get around to posting my menu. I apologize. My son is too little to go to school but it was my daughter’s first week of kindergarten. It was tough on this mama! I still feel like we’re unprepared and the second week is starting tomorrow.

With school starting, it did get me thinking about back to school with an allergic child. I’m forever grateful we’re not there yet and that my daughter starts before my son. This way I won’t have the stress of being new to the whole back to school thing AND an allergic child too. Speaking of back to school, I do hope all those who went back to school that the transition went well.

DSCF2304

Monday: Lasagna, Peas <—-this is an experiment

Tuesday: Applesauce Pork, Rice

Wednesday: Fish, Fries, Corn

Thursday: Shrimp with Rice

Friday: Meatballs, Baked Potatoes, Corn

Saturday: Lunch:  Pork & Beans         Supper: Tator Tot Casserole

Sunday: Lunch: Leftovers              Supper: Whole Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Peas

What’s on your menu this week?

Leave a Reply

