Food Allergy Experience

An allergic child’s week of suppers (22)

A few weeks ago I’d heard of sweet pumpkins and the creation of roasted pumpkin. I was very excited to try it. Unfortunately when I went shopping the man stocking produce thought I was probably too early and wasn’t certain they would be stocking them. Apparently, they didn’t stock them last year. It’s not by any means the only store in town so I could keep looking. And I will, but I think I’ll wait a couple of weeks. I do hope I can find them this year!

DSCF2304

Here’s the menu for the week, minus the roasted pumpkin:

Monday: Sesame Chicken, Potato, and Stir-fry style veggies

Tuesday: Tacos! (If you’ve not figured it, it’s one of my families favorite nights!)

Wednesday: Burgers, Fries, Banana

Thursday: Shrimp Pasta

Friday: Teriyaki Steak, Potatoes, Mixed Veggies

Saturday:   Lunch: BBQ Chicken, Fries, Mixed Veggies   Supper: Butternut Squash Soup, Chicken

Sunday:    Lunch: Leftovers   Supper: Rotisserie Chicken, Potatoes, Mixed Fruit

1 Comment

  1. I like “taco Tuesdays”. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

