Food Allergy Experience

Vietnamese Roast Chicken

I’m not certain this is very authentic but I couldn’t help to make this meal once I read the title and noticed it was safe for the Little Guy. In its defense it does have Soy Sauce and Fish Sauce in it which I think makes it at least 1/4 Vietnamese, right? I must confess I use the recipe from here. I really like this site because she has a lot of crockpot recipes that makes life so much easier for this busy mom.

Oh, and one more thing, please disregard the absolutely horrible picture. I’d forgotten to take a picture and well, you can see from it, there wasn’t much left. So I’d say this one was a win.

IMG_20140224_183459~2

Vietnamese Roast Chicken: Crockpot style

ingredients: 

4-6 Chicken Thighs

1 1/2 TBS Soy Sauce

1 1/2 TBS Fish Sauce

1 1/2 TSP Sugar

1/2 TSP Black Pepper

4 Cloves of Garlic

1 TBS Canola Oil

Directions: 

Place chicken in the crockpot. Mix the rest of the ingredients in a small bowl, pour over the chicken. Cook on low or about 6 hours or on high for 3-4 hours.

That’s it. Super easy. Super good. I highly recommend you eating. I personally served it over rice and had some fruit on the side.

Happy Cooking!

1 Comment

  1. pamasaurus

    This sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

