Food Allergy Experience

An allergic Child’s Week of Suppers (25)

DSCF2304Hey there! Gosh I’ve been so busy. This summer has been an amazing one with lots of activities and less worrying over food allergies. I think my food allergy stress has decreased because of his decreasing numbers, lack of recent reactions, and he’s beginning to understand what he can’t  and can eat. It’s so nice to be here. I use to dream of this day but didn’t really think it would come. Don’t get me wrong, I still worry and stress. It’s just a bit less.

We are preparing for preschool so I’m sure there’ll be challenges with it. And I know I’ll write a bit about it later.

Here is my menu for this week. I’m trying out a few more recipes this week so hopefully I’ll get a chance to post those.

Monday: BBQ Chicken & French Fries

Tuesday: Tacos

Wednesday: Turkey Cutlets, Potatoes, Broccoli

Thursday: Pasta with meat sauce

Friday: Cola Pork Roast, Baked Potato, Mixed Veggies

Saturday:  Lunch: Chicken Salad, Chips, Grapes    Supper: Pineapple Chicken

Sunday:   Lunch: Leftovers   Supper: Grill-out Brats & hotdogs, 3 Bean Salad, Chips

What’s on your menu this week? Are you trying anything new? I’d love to hear from you.

 

Leave a Reply

