Food Allergy Experience

The Wonderful Egg

One of these days, I’ll stop talking about how absolutely wonderful eggs are to have back in our diet! It’s really been a wonderful thing. It’s nice to have eggs in the house for my salads at lunch and pancakes are a bit more fluffy with eggs.

We’ve had a few struggles tho. Luckily Max loves scrambled eggs so that’s pretty easy to get him to eat. Not a big fan of what I call “dunkable” eggs (fried egg where the yoke is a bit runny). And not a big fan of Deviled eggs. But scrambled, he’ll take scrambled eggs anyday or anytime. He’ll take them in a box or with a fox. He’ll take them on a train or in the rain. He likes scrambled eggs. (And yes, I am amusing myself….).

The challenging part, the part I’m still working on, is making sure he gets some egg everyday. This includes baked. That’s been harder than I expected. It really forces me to make a menu and stick to it. If he eats a muffin in the morning than I am good for the day. Otherwise our suppers have to have some egg in it (meatloaf, fried rice, etc). It’s not the hardest thing to do, it just requires organization, good planning and less spontaneous meals. Not that we were ever really spontaneous before but he gets fewer choices for breakfast.

I’m happy to have some great new choices for him. I’ll make another entry soon with some of the great new items he’s tried. This morning he had a cinnamon roll for the first time ever! And he’s enjoyed a bagel recently for the first time.

Life is good here with the eggs! I’ll post some new products soon!

2 Comments

  1. DANLEY R SCHUMANN

    You are amazing….I’m cheering you on all the way.!Lois jean

    Date: Sat, 21 Feb 2015 17:27:44 +0000 To: dschum209@msn.com

Leave a Reply

