Food Allergy Experience

Menu Planning 2017 (4)

We had a great week last week. We enjoyed the sunshine almost every day. We took one day and went to the Omaha Zoo. It was a lot of fun. If you’ve not gone to the Omaha Zoo, I highly recommend it. Assuming of course, you live near Omaha or are driving nearby.

This week I have three days to hangout with the kids and am not certain what we’re doing yet. But I’m sure I’ll come up with something fun.

I’m struggling a bit coming up with some variety. Its been two years since I’ve menu planned. I’m in desperate need of some new ideas. This is especially true for lunch. I’ve always worked full-time. So having the kids all the time coming up with decent lunches that won’t take a lot of time to make, is a bit challenging. I’d love to hear what lunches you’ve made and have been a success with your family.

Menu Planning

Monday
     AM: Almond Butter Toast with honey
     Lunch: Chicken Salad, French Fries, Veggies
     Supper: Pot Roast w/veggies

Tuesday
     AM: Muffins
     Lunch: Sack lunch in the park
     Supper: Tacos

Wednesday
     AM: Cereal
     Lunch:Grilled Cheese, Tator Tots, Fruit
     Supper: Beef & Broccoli 

Thursday
     AM: Cereal
     Lunch: Chef Salads
     Supper: Chicken thighs, Baked Potatoes, Corn

Friday
     AM: Smoothies
     Lunch: Almond butter sandwiches, Fruit, Yogurt
     Supper: Pizza w/salad

Saturday
     AM: French Toast
     Lunch: Beanie Weanies
     Supper: Spaghetti 

Sunday
     AM: Doughnuts
     Lunch: Left-overs
     Supper Grilled Bratwurst, Potato Salad, Fruit

So that’s it! Nothing too great. I did get an Instant Pot recently so I’ve really enjoyed experimenting with it. I’ve put a couple of items on this menu which will use it.

I have a couple of recipes I’ve tried in the last couple of weeks I will share this week.

I’d love to see your menu. Please feel free to share a link to your menu plan or just share it in the comments.

 

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for the follow!
    I know what you mean about menu planning, ugh. The only thing I think I dislike more is grocery shopping! Actually, any shopping for that matter, LOL.

Leave a Reply

